A little bit of knit, a little bit of that

Fiber mayhem! And some weather too.

TDF 2010: Days 5-6 July 8, 2010

Filed under: spinning — knitahollis @ 9:13 pm
Tags: ,

Quick update tonight.  I finished spindling 2 ounces of the alpaca on Wednesday night at the former JJJ now Nu Cafe.  So great to see some of my peeps again!!  And I missed those who weren’t there.  Using my Bossie midi, I started spinning my Loop batt.

Fluffy and delicious. And a monarch butterfly too!

Total love; very fun spin so far. Today I got out Charlotte (say hi to Charlotte):

Hi Charlotte!

and started spinning the remainder of the alpaca.  Because of some problems with how the fiber was drafting, I decided to try a slightly different technique based on this blog post about creating rolags from combed top. It seemed to make the spinning a bit easier and I admit I love the way rolags look, especially all lined up.  I’ll try to get a picture tomorrow of the ones that are remaining.

 

One Response to “TDF 2010: Days 5-6”

  1. Heather Says:

    Hi charlotte! You’re in good hands!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.